I Remember Halloween: A Guest Post by Lindsey R. Loucks VBT: Haunted Chemistry

I remember Halloween just like it was yesterday. And the day before. And the day before that. No, I haven’t gone bat-shit crazy; it’s just that I celebrate Halloween every day. When all the stuffed black cats and floating skeletons appear in the stores in late August, I whip out my wallet and dance a little jig. These decorations fit nicely in my home with all its cobwebs and thick layers of dust over everything. Yes, my love for Halloween is totally why I never clean anything. Just ask my boyfriend.

Anyway. Where was I? Oh, yes, the color black. Black is my favorite color because it evokes mystery and because it reminds me of Halloween. In fact, I wear all black at least once a week to embrace my inner goth (admit it—you have an inner goth, too) and to celebrate my favorite holiday all year long. Why not wear black everyday then? Because laundry. Are you starting to see the underlying theme about how much I hate cleaning?

The final reason why I plan to start a petition to spread Halloween out to 365 days a year is because I LOVE to be scared. Just the other day, I was telling someone about the coolest nightmare I had the night before. That may not be normal, but the dream was really vivid and included a haunting, gravity-defying sleeping positions, and black-eyed children. When I told the person how disappointed I was when I woke up, he didn’t run away screaming from the freaky lady dressed all in black! He loves to be scared, too! So now I know other people are willing to celebrate Halloween every day like me, but they just might not realize it yet.

My love for all that is black and spooky translates to much of what I write, and I always throw in a dash of romance because I’m a sucker for a good love story. Plus, my books always take place on Halloween since I celebrate it every day!

How about you? Do you celebrate Halloween all day, every day like me? If so, you’re my new best friend!

P.S. “I Remember Halloween” is a great song by the Misfits. So embrace your inner goth and go listen to it! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vkn01JNI3gc

Haunted Chemistry (A Romantic Horror Novella)

by Lindsey R. Loucks

Haunted Chemistry 500Blurb:

When bookish college co-ed Alexis heads to the laundry room in her new apartment, she runs into Ian Reese, the chem lab partner she crushed on all last semester. And the guy who stood her up on their first date. But she’s down for an awkward reunion, and no better place than her creepy laundry room.

Ian has every intention of making amends, but just when Alexis begins to trust him again, a new threat calls more than their future together into question. A ghost from the apartment’s past is hellbent on revenge, and if he wants to get his girl, he’ll have to get the ghost first.

Links:

GoodreadsAmazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBookstore

authorphoto2 (426x640) (426x640)Bio:

Lindsey R. Loucks works as a school librarian in rural Kansas. When she’s not discussing books with anyone who will listen, she’s dreaming up her own stories. Eventually her brain gives out, and she’ll play hide and seek with her cat, put herself in a chocolate induced coma, or watch scary movies alone in the dark to reenergize.

She’s been with her significant other for almost two decades.

Check out Lindsey’s website

Follow Lindsey on Facebook

Follow Lindsey on Twitter

Friend or Follow Lindsey on Goodreads

Follow Lindsey on Pinterest

 

 

 

 

One thought on “I Remember Halloween: A Guest Post by Lindsey R. Loucks VBT: Haunted Chemistry”

  1. Great post! We just carved three big pumpkins for each of the three kids. The youngest wanted his to be a Minecraft creeper. The oldest made what she called a “Monopoly Man vampire” and the middle went for a cat. I pride myself on those whiskers–wasn’t easy to cut those little slivers. 🙂

    Anyway, yes, i love creepy. I’m a big fan of “ghosty” shows on TV like The Dead Files, Ghost Hunters, etc. I don’t have many scary dreams, thankfully, because I don’t really like those, but I do have very weird ones, like zombie Michael Jackson. Seriously. http://mystiparker.blogspot.com/p/i-had-strangest-dream-last-night.html

Leave a Reply

