Wait….Am I A Submissive by Cameron Skye #NewRelease Made: An #interracial #BDSM #MafiaRomance #dominant #BWWM #Submission #MustRead #goodreads #whattoread #kindle @bitchesbewritin

Have you ever had one of those moments, where you’re standing someplace and out of the blue something happens and you start to question things about yourself?

This recently happened to me while in Starbucks. I’m standing in the line from hell, looking at books in one of my friends Kindle accounts. Yes…she gave me her password.

Anyway, in my perusing, I come across a book and the cover looks interesting, so I decide to download it and give it a chance. Now mind you, I never read the blurb. I just went off the cover.

I get my Venti Caramel Brulee Latte (YUMMY), and head over to one of the chairs by the windows. I’m all set to enjoy my coffee and new found gem. I pull the book up and start reading and find it’s a book about BDSM.

Not Fifty Shades of Grey BDSM….but caning and wet rooms type BDSM.

I’m open…it looks interesting. Ah…I’ll read it anyway.

As I’m sitting there reading, it hits me. I’ve done a LOT of what this girl is doing in this book. I pause and start going back through, making a mental checklist.

Called a man sir or master…CHECK

Been eager to please them and follow their suggestions….CHECK

Sexually turned on by their dominance….CHECK

Been tied up….CHECK

Been spanked….CHECK

Spanked by use of a flogger…CHECK

Been blindfolded…CHECK

Been pushed past my limits….CHECK

Wait. What? Am I a submissive and just didn’t know it?

I’ve done all these things and wasn’t defined as one. The man I did all this with wasn’t defined as my Dom. He was just…my man.

This got me wondering…when does a relationship go from being that of “normal” to one of being that of a “dom/sub?”

Is it when the roles themselves are defined? Is it when there are contracts signed? Is it when you walk into a playroom versus a bedroom?

Of course the scientist in me loved the idea of researching this to find out. I have to tell you, after doing so, I’m still just as confused. Maybe, I didn’t hit on the right Google Keywords, I don’t know.

The reason I’m still confused is this, out of numerous and I do mean numerous sites visited, I found all the qualities of a dom/sub relationship to be the exact same qualities I expect in my relationships.

Acceptance, chemistry, communication, compassion, compatible of life goals, consensual, courtesy, dedication, dominance, honesty, humility, loyalty, patience, respect, responsibility, safety, self control, and trust above everything.

All qualities/traits I demand out of my partner. All things I’m willing to give them in return.

So again, I have to ask….when does a relationship go from one defined as “normal” to one defined as a dom/sub?

I’d love to hear you input on the subject.

~Cameron

Madefinalcover

Buy:

http://amzn.to/1LZOpVL

Blurb:

Gabriele Michael Roman-Kane

A man born into political royalty. His father, grandfather, great grandfather and all his other grandfathers being U.S. Senators. He of course next in line to take the families seat.

Ironically, he’s a man also born into organized crime. The younger brother to Nick Roman, head of one of the most notorious mafia families on the east coast.

The Roman Family.

All the women in the law office heard the stories. He’s well known for taking women to places, one could only dream of going with a man.

Sweet, painfully delicious places.

Will Mia go with him?

Excerpt:

Gabe slapped her ass hard, watching her cheek jiggle from the blow.

“You do not have permission to respond. Do you understand me?”

“Yes.”

“Yes what?

“Yes. Sir.”

He bit her thigh, hearing her breathing pick up. He nibbled a little harder.

“You like that don’t you? How the bite hurts.”

“Yes. Fuck. It’s so wrong.”

“Yeah, but it’s so fucking right.”

Gabe lapped at her pussy, thrusting his tongue in and out of her depths. Tasting the sweet liquid she dripped for him.

The sweet musky smell of her mixed with the honeyed taste. The way she rocked against his mouth, spreading her wetness all over his face was driving him insane. He sucked her entrance savagely. Needing, wanting more. Just as he felt her walls start to quiver, he stopped.

“No. No. No. Gabe.”

He skimmed his tongue over her clit, sliding out between her legs. He grabbed her by the nape of the neck, pulling her lips to his. Sharing the taste of her off of him. She moaned, deepening the kiss. The fact she loved the taste of herself….sweet fuck.

His cock, expanded. He was rock hard and throbbing.

Without speaking, he helped her onto all fours, leaning her over the back of the couch. He picked up a flogger, rubbing the softened leather over her back. Her breath quivered as her body tightened.

He stepped back and softly rapped the leather threads against the upper part of her ass. Rotating his wrist to allow the tails to get each side of her. She gave a muffled cry against the couch, flinching mostly from fear.

“Steady, kitten. You said you’d liked to be spanked. Said you wanted to try this. Count loudly to ten.”

“Why?”

He swatted her harder, allowing the tails to graze her clit. She sucked in air through gritted teeth, lunging forward this time from the slight sting.

“I said count loudly to ten.”

“One” She felt the tails swat than swipe softly over her ass. Then his mouth. Then his tongue, licking the burn away.

“Good girl. Where are we, Mia?”

“Yellow.”

He caressed her ass, placing soft kisses across her pinked skin.

“Ok, love. Yellow it is. Remember to breathe. Relax. I promise this will be nice.”

 

Leave a Reply

