It’s Tough Getting the Sex Parts Right & Temporarily Employed by Vicki Batman @VickiBatman

I write short romantic comedy and romantic comedy mysteries. In my shorts, there’s little room for the sex part and that’s okay. However, even funny has to have a bit of sexy, but that’s a huge challenge for me to write well. Many authors say writing a sex scene is the hardest thing to do.

Most of us know, it’s not the “act” per se, it is the moments before which lead to the time when the hero and heroine come together sexually. Lots of tension has to be there all along.

For me, it’s the journey to find Mr. Perfect, not jump the bones of Mr. Perfect. I like the teasing, the long looks, the sensual touches, the sear-me-to-the-soul kisses.

So in Temporarily Employed, my romantic comedy mystery, I wrote this for the romantic encounter between Hattie Cooks and Detective Allan Wellborn who have been close, but no cigar close until…

Scooting closer, he placed his arm around my shoulders and squeezed. His finger trailed in slow gradual stages from my neck, along my chest to rest between my breasts, and further along to my waist.

He said, “Now, I can tell you how wonderful you look in the dress.”

My senses jumped a notch higher. Deep inside, I understood what he’d offered. And I wanted what was coming.

I sensed a flush covering my cheeks as I stared at my hands resting in my lap. First, he’d said he liked me in the dress. Later, I looked stunning. And now, now, I looked wonderful, the very words a girl hoped to hear. Nothing would ever sound better. Score one for little black dresses everywhere.

He took my smile as one to proceed with his unspoken intentions. His hand moved caressingly along my arm, to my wrist. Lifting my hand, he kissed my palm tenderly.

Biting my lower lip, I suppressed an immense cry.

His finger turned my head with firm gentleness toward him.

I lifted my gaze slowly to find lust and desire lighting his.

He shifted closer and placed light kisses near the corners of my eyes and pressed more along my temple. He paused and drew back for a moment as he stared.

With warm awareness, I noted he looked at me like I was a beauty contestant.

His mouth dropped to mine and dragged against my lips. His tongue pushed gently, yet firmly, to tangle with mine. My hands circled his shoulders and brought our kiss deeper. Our breathing came faster. Through an inhale, my sigh slipped out.

After a few soft, teasing moments, he broke off, and ever-so-caringly, he eased me back into the couch cushions.

Overwhelming feelings of possession obsessed me. I had to have more of him.  Grasping his hair, I pulled him to my mouth as his body slipped on top of mine. Our tongues touched and swiped. A pulsing hunger, a needy throb, grew inside my girl parts. A. Wellborn’s right hand passed across my breasts; my nipples tightened to hard knots. I broke away when my back arched in the age-old sexual response.

“Ah,” I murmured. Our hips wriggled closer. His mouth fastened on mine. Eventually, I managed to break the kiss, panting. His lips followed my slanted neck—from my ear, to my throat, and lower to the upper curve of my breasts. They desperately desired his mouth on them.

After more shifting and pressing of our bodies, we became fully aware of male and female parts connecting. He was hard, and I was wet.

So tell me…how did I do?  Are you interested in finding out more about these two?

I have to say there is a whole lot a more and a hilarious scene with a cat.

Award-winning author, Vicki Batman, has sold many romantic comedy works to the True magazines, several publishers, and most recently, a romantic comedy mystery to The Wild Rose Press. She is a member of Romance Writers of America, Sisters in Crime, and several writing groups.

An avid Jazzerciser. Handbag lover. Mahjong player. Yoga practitioner. Movie fan. Book devourer. Cat fancier. Best Mom ever. And adores Handsome Hubby.

Most days begin with her hands set to the keyboard and thinking “What if??

Find Temporarily Employed at: http://www.amazon.com/Temporarily-Employed-Vicki-Batman-ebook/dp/B00N4J5FDQ/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1410893535&sr=1-1&keywords=temporarily+employed

Find Vicki at: http://vickibatman.blogspot.com/

TemporarilyEmployed_w8210_300Temporarily Employed, romantic comedy mystery

Release Date: October 17, 2014

Author: Vicki Batman

Publisher: The Wild Rose Press

Word Count: 75,850

Page Count: 314

 

Blurb: New Job. New  Love. And Murder.

Hattie Cook’s dream job is down the toilet and her new SUV violated. Desperate for cash to cover the basic necessities of rent and food, she takes a temporary job where she uncovers an embezzling scam tied to the death of a former employee–the very one she replaced.

When the police determine there’s more to the death of a former Buy Rite employee, Detective Allan Charles Wellborn steps in to lead the investigation. Overly dedicated, always perfect, he puts his job first, even if doing so ultimately hurts the one he loves.

Can the killer be found before Hattie’s time is up?

author pink sweater 4x300Author bio: Award-winning author, Vicki Batman, has sold many romantic comedy works to the True magazines, several publishers, and most recently, a romantic comedy mystery to The Wild Rose Press. She is a member of Romance Writers of America, Sisters in Crime, and several writing groups.

An avid Jazzerciser. Handbag lover. Mahjong player. Yoga practitioner. Movie fan. Book devourer. Cat fancier. Best Mom ever. And adores Handsome Hubby.

Most days begin with her hands set to the keyboard and thinking “What if??

Find Vicki Batman at:

Website: http://vickibatman.blogspot.com

Facebook: http://on.fb.me/1ipdLkv

Twitter: https://twitter.com/VickiBatman

Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/vickibatman

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4814608.Vicki_Batman

Author Central: https://www.amazon.com/author/vickibatman

LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/profile/view?id=116288777&trk=hb_tab_pro_top

Google+: bit.ly/1zUggDF

Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/vickibatman

Plotting Princesses: http://plottingprincesses.blogspot.com

Shelfari: http://www.shelfari.com/o1515093723

Email: vlmbatman@hotmail.com

 Buy links for Temporarily Employed

Amazon ebook: http://www.amazon.com/Temporarily-Employed-Vicki-Batman-ebook/dp/B00N4J5FDQ/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1410893535&sr=1-1&keywords=temporarily+employed

Amazon paperback: http://www.amazon.com/Temporarily-Employed-Vicki-Batman/dp/1628304979/ref=sr_1_2?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1412359358&sr=1-2&keywords=temporarily+employed

The Wild Rose Press ebook: http://www.wildrosepublishing.com/maincatalog_v151/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=5829

The Wild Rose Press paperback: http://www.wildrosepublishing.com/maincatalog_v151/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=191&products_id=5896/

 

8 thoughts on “It’s Tough Getting the Sex Parts Right & Temporarily Employed by Vicki Batman @VickiBatman”

    1. Hi, Patti! Oh thank you! I love my h and h and want to do right by their love affair. Yes, we want the reader to keep reading. You made my day. Hugs.

  1. Believe it or not, I get so involved with the story I have to go back and add the sexual tension and love scenes. You have to give the readers what they want.

    1. Hi, Sandra! In my short stories, I don’t write love scenes; so having to put one in this book was a little unusual. I wanted the scene to be real between the characters like they could be real people.

  2. Hi, Kathy! I know exactly what you mean. I poured and poured over it and tried to remember it’s about feeling, not what’s happening. So happy you stopped by.

Leave a Reply

