Womance and The Marquesa’s Necklace by P.J. MacLayne @PJMacLayne

First, I want to thank you for this opportunity. I’m excited about my newest release, The Marquesa’s Necklace, and appreciate the opportunity to share it with your readers.

According to the Urban Dictionary, the female equivalent of a bromance is a womance. I don’t think it rolls off the tongue quite as well, but I can live with the term. Because I’m in a womance with Harmony, the heroine of the book. In fact, I like her so much that I’m already writing a second book with her as the main character.

She’s smart, feisty, adventuresome, and willing to take risks to protect herself and her friends. Although she’s a small town girl, she’s just as comfortable navigating around the streets of a major city. When you think you’re beginning to understand what motivates her, she throws a curve ball and makes you think again. And yes, she has a thing for James Bond.

Cover 7-16-14Blurb:

Harmony Duprie enjoyed her well-ordered life in the quiet little town of Oak Grove—until her arrest for drug trafficking. Cleared of all charges, she wants nothing more than to return to the uneventful lifestyle of a historical researcher she once savored.

But when her beloved old car “George” is stolen and explodes into a ball of flames, it sets off a series of events that throws her plans into turmoil. Toss in a police detective that may or may not be interested in her, an attractive but mysterious stranger on her trail, and an ex-boyfriend doing time, and Harmony’s life freefalls into a downward spiral of chaos.

Now she has to use her research skills to figure out who is behind the sinister incidents plaguing her, and why. And she better take it seriously, like her life depends upon finding the right answers.

Because it might.

Excerpt:

Monday morning, I pulled up to the library in my brand new salsa red Jaguar. I could practically hear the vertebrae in people’s necks cracking as they twisted their heads to see. It was an F-Type V-8 S, and smokin’ hot. Definitely not a George. That snooty salesman never knew what hit him when I walked in wearing my old jeans, pointed to the car I’d seen on-line, and brought out my checkbook. He practically fainted when he looked at the check and realized it was for the full amount of the asking price of the car. Of course, the sales manager needed to call my bank before he handed over the keys. Now I had two new best friends. Too bad neither one of them was my type.

I considered doing my bit for the environment and buying a Tesla Roadster. But living in a third floor apartment it made it next to impossible to charge the battery. And the Jaguar was only half the cost of the Aston Martin I checked out, being a big James Bond fan. I could spend hours debating the merits of each of the actors who played him in the movies. Daniel Craig was my new favorite.

So I bought the Jaguar. I should be able to outrun anyone who tried to tail me now. Her name would come to me soon. Yes, a she. That much I knew.

The Marquesa’s Necklace is a cozy mystery and can be purchased at major retails.

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-marquesas-necklace-pj-maclayne/1119886265

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00LF11HB4

http://www.inktera.com/store/title/8e689860-d163-4a5a-ac42-47ace09b4690

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/id894246916

http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/the-marquesa-s-necklace

P.J. MacLayne can be reached on Facebook at https://facebook.com/pjmaclayne

And on Twitter at https://twitter.com/pjmaclayne

 

3 thoughts on “Womance and The Marquesa’s Necklace by P.J. MacLayne @PJMacLayne”

  1. Good morning! I want to thank you again for hosting me today. This is great site and I enjoy being here.

Leave a Reply

