Bitches be Writin’ Interview Session with Sara Brookes @Sara_Brookes

Welcome Sara to the Bitches Be Writin’ Interview Sessions. Sara is visiting with us to promote her book Edge of Need.

Now, Sara fictional crush?

Roarke from J D Robb’s …in Death series. OMG. He is too delicious for words.

What is the last book you read?

Cherise Sinclair’s Edge of the Enforcer. I bought it shortly after it released in May, but until I got through edits on two different books, I forbid myself from reading it. As soon as I did though, PHEW, I’m glad I finally got to dig in.

If you were a Star Trek or Star Wars character, which one would it be?

Now this is my kind of question. Probably Han Solo or William T. Riker. I don’t need to be the center of everything, the one in charge – but I am damn sure going to have some fun while I’m doing what needs to be done. *g*

Can you share a little of your current work with us?

Certainly – how about a little hot something…

His mouth closed over hers and he swallowed her soft sigh. Their powerful connection fired all thrusters at once and shot through him with an immeasurable magnitude. This heat between them was so intense, it got under his skin in a way nothing ever had before. And the way she kissed him back with utter abandon was fucking perfect.
He nipped at her lower lip, sliding his tongue between her parted lips to steal her breath. His stomach twisted at the thought of her offering herself to him this way. Baring her body for him to do as he pleased. He wasn’t looking for a slave, but he certainly enjoyed having a sub like Sutton puttering around his apartment bare ass naked. It allowed for certain…indulgences.
Like now for instance.
He turned, placing her on the high counter and nudging her legs apart with his shoulders. Giving into his earlier idea, he dipped his head to drag the flat of his tongue against the tight little nub of her clit. He tipped her hips, and was rewarded with the glorious sight of her legs opening wider as she lay back on the counter.
Dipping lower, he hooked her legs on his shoulders, his hands fitting around the lush curves of her ass. “You still smell like me, like my soap. So damned good. Soft. Wet.” He darted his tongue out, moving slowly to lick the length of her pussy lips until she started to whimper. His cock twitched, demanding he free it just so he could dig deep into the tight embrace of her cunt.
An expert at denial, he refused. Time to savor her.
He kissed her slowly, exploring every bit of her sensitive skin as the rawness of the moment stretched between them. Her soft voice sighed out his name as her body arched against the counter, her calves tightening against his back. Arousal was doing delightful things to her skin, the healthy flush an aphrodisiac.
This moment of her offering was so much more than he could have ever imagined.
So perfect.
So right.
So unbelievably decadent as she pulled him under all the beautiful things about her.
She sucked in a breath, her body going rigid as her hands clutched the end of the counter. He growled her name as he shifted his hand to finger her pussy. Her whimpers morphed into low, long sounds in her throat as she rolled her pelvis to open herself wider.
With a sharp cry, she came in a hot rush against his mouth. Watching her ride the wave of orgasm nearly made him lose control and climb on top of her. But he was already running past empty and needed something to reinforce the second wind he felt building in his gut.
He pressed a light kiss to her hip. “Fabulous appetizer.”
Sutton’s eyes popped open. “You’re kidding, right?”
“I don’t kid about sex, or eating pussy.” Adam hauled her off the counter and into his arms. “Especially one as magnificent as yours. I fully intend to feast on you again for dessert. Maybe even a late-night snack. Breakfast too, if I have my way. Mmm, the Sutton diet. I could get used to the idea.”
“Deviant.”
“And damn proud.”

Erica Jong says she loves the word cunt and wishes she could “rehabilitate” the word and make it beautiful again. Do you feel the same way about some of the words you use in your stories?

I do. And I didn’t always feel that way. When I wrote my very first erotic romance, the word cunt couldn’t be found anywhere. I was even shy about using pussy. I felt like I could get my point across about what I was talking about without being so blatant. But then I wrote Ragged Edge, the first book in the Body Masters series and all hell broke loose. *g*

Is a polyamorous relationship just a fantasy or can it truly be successful?

With the right amount of work by all parties involved, it can be successful. I imagine that kind of arrangement takes a great deal of work, more than the traditional relationship model of a couple. But I don’t see any reason at all why it has to be relegated to just fantasy if all parties agree and they want to put in the time and effort.

Do you think it is best to call body parts by their anatomically correct names, or come up with euphemisms?

I call ‘em like I see ‘em. Occasionally I will change things up a little bit just for variety so it’s not all pussy, dick, cunt and cock. But for the most part, that’s exactly what they are.

Which of the characters in your erotic romance/erotica would you most want to run away with for a weekend?

All of them! They can start lining up right over here.

Is there any additional info you would like to share with your readers about what’s next for you and your books?

I’m hard at work on the next books in the series and look forward to sharing them soon! Don’t forget to enter my giveaway for some awesome beach reads! Rafflecopter giveaway

 Where can readers stalk…um…I mean, find you?

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Sara_Brookes
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/brookesofbooks
Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/authorsarabrookes
New Release Announcement List: http://eepurl.com/mbG31

Make sure to sign up for the Bitches be Writin’ Newsletter.  You can do so here.  Along with Sara’s giveaway we are giving away a copy of Fallen Angel – Book 2 to one randomly selected commenter.  Curious about Fallen Angel…find out more here

2 thoughts on “Bitches be Writin’ Interview Session with Sara Brookes @Sara_Brookes”

Leave a Reply

