bitches be writin’ interview sessions with marissa dobson

Welcome Marissa Dobson to Bitches Be Writin’ Interview Sessions.

Marissa is a lady who likes to keep busy, and is always busy doing something. With two different college degrees, she believes you are never done learning.

Being the first daughter to an avid reader, this gave her the advantage of learning to read at a young age. Since learning to read she has always had her nose in a book. It wasn’t until she was a teenager that she started writing down the stories she came up with.

She is blessed with a wonderful supportive husband, Thomas. He’s her other half and allows her to stay home and pursue her writing. He puts up with all her quirks and listens to her brainstorm in the middle of the night.  Her writing buddies Max (a cocker spaniel) and Dawne (a beagle mix) are always around to listen to her bounce ideas off them. They might not be able to answer, but they’re helpful in their own ways.

She also loves to hear from readers so send her an email at marissa@marissadobson.com or visit her online at http://www.marissadobson.com

Marissa is doing a give away.  Make sure to sign up here Rafflecopter giveaway

Let’s get down to business…*waves to Marissa*

If you were a tree (or animal) what kind of tree (animal) would you be?

I’d have to be a tiger, they are such beautiful creatures.

Where were you born and where is home for you now?

I was born an hour outside of Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, but I currently reside about an hour from Washington D.C. I’ve always believe home is where you make it. Where I live now is our home, but I also consider Pennsylvania home too.

What inspired you to write your first book?

Being the first daughter to an avid reader gave me the advantage of learning to read at a young age. It wasn’t long after that that I started telling stories, which is when my mother encouraged me to write them down. I had notebook after notebook of stories. When I was a teenager is when the stories started to develop more, and become longer.

What are 4 things you never leave home without (apart from keys, money and phone)?

Four things I never leave home without: my laptop, iPad (mostly for reading in-between things, hey you never know when you get a free moment to read a page or two), a small notebook that I carry in my purse so that I can write down things as they come to me, and last but not least my travel coffee mug because I’m always drinking coffee to me going.

Do you prefer fantasy or reality and why?

Fantasy is amazing and I love to spend my time with my characters, but there are times when real life is just as amazing, especially when I spend some quality time with my husband.

If you only had six months to live what would you do with the time you had left?

Six months to live…I’d tie up my Alaskan Tigers series so that readers weren’t left hanging. Then I would spend the rest of the time traveling with my husband, seeing places I always wanted to visit and spend time with my family.

How many novels, short stories have you published?

Two for Protection is my twenty-fifth book on sale at this time, there are some additional ones that were published but are currently off the market.

Can you share a little of your current work with us?

Right now I’m currently finishing Bearing Secrets, the eighth book in the Alaskan Tigers series. It is Turi, Trey, and Ivy’s story.

What about your Book Two for Protection.  Can you share a blurb with us? 

MD-T4P-ATN-SmashwordsMurder…

Courtney Mathews was in the wrong place at the wrong time when she witnessed two murders. After going to the authorities her life is turned upside down, and she’s forced to flee back to her hometown in Alaska to save herself.

Mistakes…

Tad Brown is third in line to take over his sleuth—bear clan—but his mistakes cling to every decision, making him question himself. Finding Courtney forces him to confront his past in order to embrace his future. Will he be able to put the past where it belongs, and keep Courtney safe, or will it cause him to lose the woman he’s destined to be with?

Changes…

With so many people depending on Milo, he must come into his own. Stepping into a role of authority has him doubting himself. Never before had he wanted to be a leader, content as one of the Elders guards. On a mission for the Alaskan Tigers, the three of them must work together to survive, with Milo taking the lead.

Is there any additional info you would like to share with your readers about what’s next for you and your books?

To stay up to date with what’s next please sign up for my newsletter – http://eepurl.com/EFpxX

Or follow my website – www.marissadobson.com

The next Alaskan Tigers novel is Bearing Secrets and should be released in May.

Where can readers stalk…um…I mean, find you?

Website – www.marissadobson.com

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/AuthorMarissaDobson

Facebook Street Team – https://www.facebook.com/groups/MarissaDobsonStreetTeam/

Twitter – www.twitter.com/MarissaMDobson

Where can readers buy your books?

Amazon – http://www.amazon.com/Two-Protection-Alaskan-Tigers-Volume/dp/1939978424/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1395015653&sr=8-1&keywords=Two+for+Protection+Marissa+Dobson

Thanks for stopping by today Marissa.

2 thoughts on “bitches be writin’ interview sessions with marissa dobson”

Leave a Reply

