bitches be writin about…caliente blog hop: music – keeping it hot and sexy…

caliente adjective

English Translation of CALIENTE

1 : hot, warm <mantenerse caliente : to stay warm>

2 : heated, fiery <una disputa caliente : a heated argument>

3 familiar : sexually excited, horny

So today I thought I would talk about what gets you in the mood…the music that gets you hot and bothered…sometimes even inspiring you to write. I actually have a soundtrack that changes according to my mood. When I really need to be stimulated…so to speak….*coughs* this is my current soundtrack:

bush – letting the cables sleep
damien rice – volcano
grace potter & the nocturnals – paris (ooh la la)
wild is the wind – cat power
solomon burke  – cry to me
george michael – i want your sex
george michael – father figure
darren hayes – insatiable
shai – this is the place where you belong
diddy feat. r. kelly – satisfy you
india arie – ready for love

I even use this to write to sometimes, especially if the scene calls for a little something extra. As you can see I like to mix it up, with different genres, decades and artists. I love keeping it eclectic. Otherwise you people might figure me out. *grins*

So what’s on your playlist right now? leave a comment below and get entered to win a copy of book 1 of my erotic romance novella series, give & receive. Make sure to visit the other links in the hop to be entered as many times as possible for the grand prize, worth over $80 smackers! That’s a lot of cheddar, boys and girls. And not the stinky kind you give to lure mice into those little traps. Which actually doesn’t work as well as peanut butter….just as a kind and neighborly fyi. I’m considerate like that. what can I say. It’s a gift.

Anywho…

Music plays a big role in my erotic romance novella series, give & receive. In this scene from my soon to be released book 3 of the series, give & take, danny and lena connect in the studio for more than a rehearsal. I’ve also included the actual song to listen to. Like a media aid. or something. or a shameless excuse to cross promote. sue me. Lyrics, vocals, production all courtesy of yours truly. Enjoy! 🙂

Excerpt From Give & Keep
Lena realized that this was the first song she had ever recorded. The fact made her inordinately pleased with herself. Two weeks ago, she wouldn’t have been even thinking about it.
Two weeks ago, she wasn’t thinking about a lot of things.
She heard the sound of Danny returning downstairs and she made herself clear those thoughts from her head.
Danny appeared with a spoon and her blessed pint of ice cream. “How do you like it?” He asked, opening the container to spoon out a large scoop. He took half into his mouth and pushed the spoon to her lips, urging her to take the other half. Lena opened her mouth as he fed her the rest. She swallowed blissfully. “Now sweetie…you know how I like it…” she said teasingly. “Nice…” She eyed his dick. “And hard.”
She winked at him. “But as far as the song…it sounds just like how it should sound.”
“Like vocal fucking?” Danny supplied, as he fed her another bite. He moved in closer so that she was backing up on top of the control panel.
“Exactly. You’re so eloquent, sweetheart. Sometimes I wonder who was the Communications major.” She smiled at him as she licked the spoon and his thumb in the process.

“I try, but you know I could never come close to your lyrical genius.” Her simple erotic gesture was doing him in. He leaned her back so that her back was laying on the different controllers. “Am I hurting you?” He whispered, lifting up her shirt over her head to reveal her breasts.
“Just a little…but I’m thinking I can manage.” She said as a knob press into her backside.
The sensation of several controllers digging into parts of her body was turning her on. The slight discomfort and pain as some sank into her skin causing a dent was actually enhancing the feeling.
They had serious problems that they probably needed to work out in therapy, Lena concluded.
But later. So very much later.
Danny used his fingers to scoop out some more ice cream. He brought his fingers up to her lips and urged them inside, where she sucked all of the chocolate off. Some of the ice cream melted onto her chin, and Danny licked it off. “You ummm…had a little on your chin.”
She smiled and told him how thoughtful he was.
He pondered her statement and acquiesced, thanking her.
Using the utensil, Danny spooned out more ice cream and drizzled it onto her breasts. She shrieked when she felt the shock of the frozen treat, but Danny didn’t give her a chance to get cold as he licked it off of her breasts. He twirled his tongue around her nipples, and drizzled more ice cream onto them. He continued this for some time, licking, biting and sucking on her, while her newly sensitized nipples strained upward in sweet icy-hot pleasure.
Danny reached for the waistband of her sweatpants and slowly, he tugged them down, past her hips, past her thighs and finally past her feet, until they hit the floor with a soft thud.
She lay fully naked before him, on her control panel in her studio.
Danny had never seen a more beautiful sight in all his life.
He sat back in the chair he was using to work on the tracks and put himself eye level with the glistening wetness between her thighs.
He looked up at her.
“So I was thinking we could take a listen to the finished product.” He gestured to the newly recorded demo. “What’s your thought on that?”
Lena had some crazy flashback to some two months ago when they had exploded together over the sexy sounds of Guru and Kelis.

“Supa Love” would never be heard quite the same way again.
She realized then that music was something that bound them together in more ways than she ever could have known. It added such a heightened sense of sexual awareness to their relationship, bringing a level of intimacy that just months ago would have scared the shit out of her.
Somehow the thought of letting her guard down completely wasn’t so terrifying.
Well. Maybe not so much.
She brought herself back to the present and looked Danny in the eyes.
“I’d love to hear the finished product, dewdrop.” She opened her legs wider and began to touch herself as she watched him. Using her fingers, she inserted them in and out of her vagina, and watched his eyes darken to deep silvery grey as he watch the moisture seep out onto her fingers. She undulated her hips and tilted her head back as she arched her back in pleasure. “Mmmmm…Whenever you’re ready.”
He pressed play, and Danny’s smoky music filled the room. The beat was heavy and full, and it resounded in the studio, almost like a heartbeat. Lena’s voice was a sneaky, seductive whisper as she sang, taunting him with her words.

What does it take to see
That you and me
Were meant to be together?

So much I wanna do with you
If you would only ask
And if I let you fuck me
Do you think you’re up to task?

And if I ask you nice
Do you think I could make you beg?
Will you plead with me rough?
Or do it soft instead?

Touching me and teasing me
And pleasing me just right
Can you follow my command and take my hand
just for tonight?

Can you work it when I ask you to?
Can you stroke it feather light?
You know you want this juicy fruit
So go and take a bite

Give and receive
I know it’s hard to believe
That you could be here
With me

The lovin’ I give
You know as long as you live
That there ain’t no woman
Like me

“How is it so far?” She asked him, watching him watch her as she pinched herself. She saw how hard he was under his jeans and she deliberately kept her voice steady and nonchalant.
“Like I said before,” Danny finally moved closer and spooned out the last of the ice cream. “Pure molten lava.” He moved her hand aside as he replaced them with his lips and kissed her mound of wetness, his mouth opening so that he could catch the moisture on his tongue.
Using the spoon, Danny slid the last of the ice cream inside of Lena, who moaned aloud at the icy cold of the dessert. It started to melt almost immediately and Danny placed his hands on her thighs.
“I don’t want you to make a mess. I probably should help you clean this up. I know how sloppy you are sometimes.” His tongue licked the outer area of her pussy and he watched as chocolate began to trickle out. He lapped it up and began to suck on her clitoris, licking all of the ice cream off and still licking after it was long gone. She put her hands on his head as she guided him to where she wanted him to be. Her vocals continued on, fueling them both.

Round and round
And up and down
Making sexy sweet love sounds

Back and forth
And on we go
Where we stop
We just don’t know

I got a little
Secret thought
No one showed me
Just self-taught

So listen to
The words I say
And tell me
Do you wanna stay?

Danny stood, and unfastened his jeans. He cock sprang forward, aching to be freed from its confines. Lena lay there completely naked before him but he was still fully clothed. This just excited her more, knowing she was on display for him like some art exhibit in a museum.
“How do I look to you right now, lying here, waiting for you to slam your dick so hard into me that I’ll feel it in the back of my throat?”
“I want,” Danny replied, guiding his penis to her opening. “To be inside you so badly, I’m sick with it.” But instead of slamming into her, he slid inside slowly, agonizingly. When he was completely buried in her, Danny lifted her up off her back and onto his lap. He adjusted himself in the big chair, still completely clothed, until she was comfortable. He wrapped his hands around her waist.
“And right now, I love you so much it hurts my soul.” Danny restrained Lena so she could not control the pace.
Lena was humbled by the magnitude of his words and couldn’t speak.
He guided her body so that she could only ride him slowly, ever so slowly.
She was glad about one thing. It felt good, knowing he was feeling some of the strangeness that she felt. The feeling deep in her gut like she was riding a roller coaster, and her heart was in her throat, beating wildly out of control.
The feeling that was like a perfect line of coke.
The sensation like a hit from the best joint in the world.
He was that addiction.
And knowing he wanted her with the same crazy ferocity made her wild.
It was also comforting to know they could seek counseling together.
The last of her vocals floated over them and Lena thought she was going to lose her sanity over the pleasure of him inside of her.

Will you let me sit on top of you,
will you let me take the reins?
Will you let me move it oh so right,
so you can feel the same?

When you have the answers to my questions,
let me know
Until I get the reply baby,
I have to let you go…

Give and receive, I know it’s hard to believe
you could be here with me
The loving I give you know as long as you live
That there ain’t no other woman like me

God, would it always be like this? Would she always feel this way when she was with him? Like she would die, and it would be ok, because he was inside of her, feeling the same way?

She slid up and down the length of him, taking him all the way in and raising herself until she could move herself over the tip of his penis. Danny continued to keep a firm grip on her hips and refused to let Lena go any faster than what he wanted. Lena leaned forward and nipped his ear in frustration and rubbed her heavy, aching nipples against his chest. She pushed his shirt up so they could connect skin to skin, continuing let him slide her up and down his dick at a snail’s pace.

“Do you like what you do to me?” Lena whispered to him, leaning forward to kiss one cheek then the other. Butterfly kisses, soft as a raindrop, that belied the animal inside wanting to consume him.
“It’s hell, you know.” She admitted this candidly, honestly. Without her usual sarcasm.
Then she licked his collarbone, crushing her dusky nipples against his bare golden sun-kissed chest. “Wanting to feel you throb inside me, as I get all slippery and wet. And then, my sweet little angel, I want to feel you come inside me and imagine how our body fluids are mingling together in a sexual fuck dance.” She grinned at him, a little cocky, as she watched him fight his urges.

“You wanna play that game with me, sweetness?” She asked him in a breathless, hushed tone, as her patience began to hit a snag. She licked his nipples with her warm tongue, until they stood taut and erect, and then placed her own nipples in his mouth, alternating them so he could give her some of the same. When he sucked one of them, she felt it in between her legs deep inside her pussy.

Lena gave a low, guttural sounding moan, and as he released her breasts, she lay her forehead against his chin, panting quietly. All the while he never, never let her go.
But…as they soon both discovered, even he, had his limits.

Danny finally began to strain under the slow, vicious onslaught he was making her give him. Her words were hypnotic with their lilting, almost childlike quality, and he started bucking in the chair, his body having a mind of its own. He slid out of the chair, taking her with him, and they fell to the floor. They laughed together at their clumsiness and he kissed her, Lena tasting blood in her mouth from where he bit down on her lip.

He broke the kiss, and pulled out from Lena to turn her around, pulling her back to his chest. Starting at the base of her spine, he licked her slowly to the top of her neck, beneath her hairline, causing her to gasp out loud.

His words were minimal.
“I definitely wanna play.”

Coming soon!

buy the book: http://www.amazon.com/give-receive-ebook/dp/B009I3RB3O
buy the music: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00CFAJQ2Q/

 

GRAND PRIZE. It is worth over $80 and consists of  eBooks, 4 gift cards (iTunes, Amazon & Bookstrand, and also includes some awesome swag!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Link back to the linky link list is embedded in the image below.

9 thoughts on “bitches be writin about…caliente blog hop: music – keeping it hot and sexy…”

  1. Hot! I love blog hops! Thanks for participating in this one! As I do love my romance spicy, this is a good hop for me. One of my favorite romances with a spicy edge is “Beautiful Bastard” by Christina Lauren. I can’t wait for the second in the series to come out, “Beautiful Stranger.” I do have to admit, however, that the hottest trait in a guy is his sense of honor. I like a guy who is nice to EVERYONE, not just me!
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    mestith at gmail dot com

Leave a Reply

